Hundreds of accidents happen everyday, but not to me!

If you’ve been in an accident lately then you know just how stressful it can be. The accident wasn’t my fault and that makes it even worse. The other persons insurance company tired to make me feel like I had to do everything “their” way.
Here’s a lesson I learned the hard way. I’m telling my story so others will be aware when it happens to them. No matter if it wasn’t your fault, you need to take your car to a shop that you know of “your choice”. Yes, you have the choice and that choice makes all the difference.
My car is a Nissan. I was hit in the front fender when someone turned into me without even looking first. The body shop was one the insurance company suggested that I go to as their “preferred shop”. I figured that all body shops are fix cars – right? That is correct, but not all shops use the parts that are made by the Manufacturer.
I was so happy to get my car back. It looked great; almost as good as new! I drove to work and a co-worker came out to take a look at the work on my new repaired car. First thing he did was take a photo of the two fenders and show it to me.
Here’s what I saw:

li

Sure enough, one fender fit correctly and the other one had a big ole gap. How could this happen?  What I learned is that one was made by the Manufacturer and the other was not.
Moral of the story; Use a Certified Nissan GTR Repair Center. Certified shops will use genuine Nissan parts.
Don’t Get Taken For a Ride.  Go to this link and click on “Making Smart Choices” before you take your Nissan to any body shop: http://collision.nissanusa.com  
Be sure to call ICC Collision Centers at 888-894-4079.
nissan-certified-collision-repair-network
They are the Certified Nissan Repair Center for the following locations in California and Arizona:
  • Culver City, CA
  • Hermosa, Beach, CA
  • Korea town, CA
  • Marina DelRay, CA
  • Santa Monica, CA
  • Avondale, AZ
  • Santa Ana
You can also receive a free e-estimate on our website, just incase you don’t have time to take your car in.

ee

 

